Penyanyi : a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

lirik lagu laughter – bruce cockburn

a laugh for the way my life has gone
a laugh for the love of a friend
a laugh for the fools in the eyes of the world
the love that will never end
ha ha ha…

let’s hear a laugh for the man of the world
who thinks he can make things work
tried to build the new jerusalem
and ended up with new york
ha ha ha…

a laugh for the sun redballing
through the thermal inversion haze
a laugh for the nuclear good-time boys
numbering all our days
ha ha ha…

a laugh for the newsprint nightmare
a world that never was
where the questions are all “why?”
and the answers are all “because.”
ha ha ha…

a laugh for the dogs barking at our heels
they don’t know where we’ve been
a laugh for the dirty window pane
hiding the love within
ha ha ha…

tapping our feet to an ancient tune
a laugh for the time gone by
a laugh for me and kitty in the delivery room
waiting for the child’s first cry
ha ha ha…

| kumpulan lirik lagu bruce cockburn

Disclaimer: lirik lagu laughter - bruce cockburn adalah properti dan hak cipta oleh pemilik / pencipta, dan disajikan untuk tujuan edukasi, promosi dan untuk penggunaan pribadi.

lirik lagu lainnya: