artists: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

lirik lagu gigabyte wars – new model army


well, you never grow up, you just get older, carrying
all the familiar burdens with you, walking back on
the hometown streets on a night devoid of stars.
no one ever said it was going to be just, you really
ought to know by now how she’s all red in tooth and claw;
after all, weren’t you the one screaming for more?
in the gigabyte wars – round and round we go,
beneath the vapour trails – tangled up inside in a web of lies,
hostages of fortune and savage tales.
well, you entered stage in blood and pain, gulped for air
and then you cried out – this is just the way it comes;
that’s stupid questions again . . .
it’s not the things that you fear that come to get you,
but all the things you don’t expect, face down in a
drowning pool of unfulfilled desire, in the gigabyte wars . . .
then comes the rain – just seems to make the night grow hotter,
we listen to the drops as they clatter on the roofs of the cars;
sometimes it seems like you’re going to suffocate in this
conspiracy of noise – but though the ties they stretch to break-point,
still they hold, still they hold, and blood runs still in crimson streams
and dries like the earth – but still they hold.
in the gigabyte wars, once we were lost, then we were found;
once we were found – then we were lost again.
get real, if a real exists – there’s nothing more than this,
strung out on nothingness . . .

- kumpulan lirik lagu new model army