artists: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

lirik lagu hourglass – lamb of god


privileged, a chosen few
blessed with our time in h-ll
witness a divine vision, the day we all fell still.
rapture of the dying age, a shattered hourgl-ss
wrath of the warring gods and so this too shall p-ss.
it’s only getting worse, not worth a moment’s regret
each dawn another curse, every breath a twisting blade
what will be left behind in the ashes of the wake?
an ill wind blows this way, the edge of the envelope burns
forbearance and my vengeance, payment for you intent
fear and death in the wings, in thrall of those fallen from grace
petty is as petty does, witness the m-ss disgrace.
god forbid you read the signs, watch for meanings between the lines
gehenna has now arrived, no hindsight for the blind.
your trust has been misplaced, believed the lies told to your face
became another casualty and now it’s too late.
you finally made it home, draped in the flag that you fell for.
and so it goes
the a shes of the wake.
it’s only getting worse…

- kumpulan lirik lagu lamb of god