artists: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

lirik lagu our land – rabia sorda


you´ve cried for so long
and your tears don´t come out anymore
you know where i come from
and that´s something i´ll never forget

take away the pain and the fear
those that put you down for hundrets of years
humiliation must never come back
´cause a new generation will strike back

heads up! don´t decay!
don´t stop until our world is changed
heads up! ain´t no shame
let´s make it stop!

you´ve screamed for so long
inside a storm, the winds from
faraway brought so your voice kept strong
while they raped our land without an end
so come and show them your face
and tell them now: we won´t put our heads
down again! no one will ever buy
or sell our fate, our pride or our lifes again!

a new order awaits
a new world awaits
a place for dreams will become true
latin america is our land
our past is present
we will defend our roots, our rights
our land, no matter what it takes

we´re looking for something
something to believe
we believe in a better tomorrow
where we all can believe

wake up brother – this isn´t over yet!

let´s write our history with our bl–dy hands
´cause heads of state didn´t hear demands
they´ve served themselves and they´ve stolen
all they could, they´ve bitten the hand
that fed them their way through