artists: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

lirik lagu painful memory – jaya the cat


it’s going down again
from the rage in my mind to the sound system
from the streets to the concrete war
where i spent a little time down there but what for
cos i got beat down again
the same old sh-t keeps happening
another hero on stage
a loser at the bar
where the money in your pocket don’t go to far
in this world of financial success
i got lost along the way i guess
money hungry motherf-cker in brand new cars
talking on cell phones to reach for the stars

when i’m gone you know i won’t be coming back
to this place
i ain’t got what it takes
there’s nothing left for me no piece of mind no sanity
just painful memory that i don’t need inside of me

all of what’s yours will be gone in time
with the illusion of progress in this life
unfinished products nowhere to go
just standing around in the cold
the systems backed up nothings’ coming through
a little more leverage for me to use
because i never gave a d-mn about that sh-t
i just keep on getting on with it
and i may be the last in line
but i’m still looking out for what’s mine
in this world of confusion and despair
i’m looking out for me